24 hr. Sexual Assault / Rape Crisis Hotline    1-888-727-2877

24 hr. Sexual Assault / Rape Crisis Hotline
1-888-727-2877

Our Team

Our team imagines with our mind, believes with our heart and achieves with all of our might!

Our Staff

Team. Ambassadors. Advocates. Champions for the Cause. We go by many names and we wear many hats depending on what’s happening on any given day in our Preschool, Counseling Center, Youth Programs and more! We are committed to our Mission of Eliminating Racism and Empowering Women. We each bring passion and purpose to our work.

Our Board

Governance. Volunteers. Talented. Supportive. The Board of Directors for YWCA Carlisle serves as a volunteer governance and fundraising arm of the organization. Board members reflect a variety of women leaders in the Greater Carlisle Community and share their time and talent at monthly meetings, serving on committees, attending agency programs and fundraisers and being Goodwill Ambassadors in the community to promote the mission work of YWCA Carlisle.

Our staff

Robin Scaer

Executive Director

rscaer@ywcacarlisle.org

Katelynn Edger

Fund Development Manager

kedger@ywcacarlisle.org

Erin McCusker

Business Manager

emccusker@ywcacarlisle.org

Thomas Kohutiak

Administrative Assistant

tkohutiak@ywcacarlisle.org

Trudy McFarlane

Evening Receptionist

tmcfarlane@ywcacarlisle.org

Gabrielle Dietrich

Sexual Assault/Rape Crisis Services Prevention Education Coordinator

gdietrich@ywcacarlisle.org

Rebecca Behnke

Sexual Assault/Rape Crisis Services Outreach Advocate/Therapist

rbehnke@ywcacarlisle.org

Dana Hippensteel

Sexual Assault/Rape Crisis Services Program Director

dhippensteel@ywcacarlisle.org

Gwen Stahlnecker

Campus Outreach Advocate

gstahlnecker@ywcacarlisle.org

Sherie Ruf

Volunteer Coordinator

sruf@ywcacarlisle.org

Ashley Burkett

Community Impact Manager

aburkett@ywcacarlisle.org

Megan Hellerman

Community Impact Coordinator

mhellerman@ywcacarlisle.org

Adrienne Dugan

Preschool Program Director

adugan@ywcacarlisle.org

Jody Mell


Preschool Teacher

Liz Campbell

Preschool Teacher

Patty Miller

Pre-K Teacher

Sarina Bridges

Preschool Aide

Crystel Sternick

Evening Receptionist and Preschool Aide

csternick@ywcacarlisle.org

Fonda Zeigler

Preschool Aide & Housekeeping

Victoria Hoenie

Preschool Aide

Our board

Jocelyn Kraus

President 

Hannah McBride

Secretary 

Chavone Momon-Nelson

 

Karli Wood

 

Nichole Purcell

Vice President 

Brianne Giffin

 

Kim Truckenmiller

 

Sehija Becirovic

 

Laura Portillo

Treasurer 

Yolanda D. Ingram

 

Hannah White-Gibson

 

Donna Hughes